2010 Clubman Sprint Series

Thankyou to everyone who participated and assisted in organising the 2010 Clubman Sprints.

While the numbers were down slightly on the response from initial enquiries the series was a great success and provided club members with a cost effective way to get out on track. Over the 3 events there were 25 club members who participated which makes up around 1/4 of our membership.

Additionally for a few who are a little more competitive, Class A in the points came down to the very last lap of the series with Ross Rundle just getting in front of Bruce Chamberlain to clench 1st place followed closely in 3rd by Ainsley Fitzgerald. However the fastest lap went to David Christy with a 1:03.29.

Class B was dominated by Don Myles taking out 1st place followed by Andrew Edwards in 2nd and Stuart Paterson in 3rd. Stuart showed his hand in the last event to take out the overall fastest lap of 1:00.55

A full list of the results can be found here and for all the photos see here Round 1 - Round 2 - Round 3.